Currency Guide - Melbourne – Australian Grand Prix

The Australian Grand Prix is a motor race held annually in Australia

Melbourne – Australian Grand Prix

The Australian Grand Prix is held annually currently under contract to host Formula 1 until 2023.  The Grand Prix is the oldest surviving motor racing competition held in Australia having been held 79 times since it was first run at Phillip Island in 1928.   It is currently held at the Melbourne Grand Prix Circuit at Albert Park in Melbourne.  Prior to its inclusion in the World Championship, it was held at a multitude of venues in every state of Australia.

It was a centrepiece of the Tasman Series in most years between 1964 and 1972 and was a round of the Australian Driver’s Championships on many occasions between 1957 and 1983.  It became part of the Formula One World Championship in 1985.  It  was held at the Adelaide Street Circuit in Adelaide, from that year to 1995, before moving to Melbourne in 1996.  The winner of the race is presented with a circular plate, recently named the Jack Brabham trophy named for the three-time winner in a design based on the steering wheel of one of Brabham’s racing cars and a perpetual trophy, the Lex Davison trophy, named for four-time winner and dates back to the 1960s.


No more Events

Order Travel Money HELP!

Spend over £500 to qualify for the improved rate

Choose Currency

Standard Rate


Improved Rate




*Currency Collection will be rounded to the nearest whole denomination in store

Todays Rates